A Tribute to Eisley

February is known for Valentine’s Day. My older daughter thinks Valentine’s Day is the best holiday because it’s about love. If you were to ask her what her favorite color is, she will promptly tell you red because it represents “love, hearts, and good luck (in China)”. February is also the month in which we recognize Congenital Heart Defect Awareness month. I recently wrote a post for a blog called “28 Days of Hearts“. This blog was created to bring awareness to children adopted from China who were born with CHD and hopefully encourage others who are considering adopting a child with a heart condition to see the faces of these beautiful children and not be initially scared away by a diagnosis.

Here is my contribution to the blog this month – my tribute to Eisley. I encourage you to read some of the many stories of some brave heart warriors.

Leave a comment